Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Feeding the fish

Tuesday evening
A relatively easy journey to Palma only slightly marred by an exceptionally loud female passenger sitting across the aisle from me who slept shouting down the plane to get mother who was several rows in front. If I’m honest she seemed a bit drunk and was proved right in my assumption when she was quite sick over herself and the seats etc about an hour from landing. The young stewardess was fabulous and quickly for it covered up but the woman was quite rude to her and the other aircrew and had to told not to make a phone call or try to use the toilet as we were descending. I wrote to Ryannair to compliment the stewardess and have received a nice email thanking me for taking the time to let them know how professionally she behaved.

Luckily our luggage turned up quickly and we arrived at the hotel just after 10. We met up with my brother’s partner’s daughter and her boyfriend and my cousin and her husband and went out for a drink and bite to eat. My brother and is partner were due to be here too but have changed their flights to Friday as Angela’s son is unwell with glandular fever. Fingers crossed he’s able to come by the end of the week.

One drink turned into a few and it was almost 3 by the time my head hit the pillow!

Wednesday
Woke at 9 feeling a little better than yesterday and managed a light breakfast followed by a walk about to get re familiarised with Magaluf before nipping into the supermarket for water and snacks. I started to feel poorly again but a rest back at the hotel helped.

We walked into Palma Nova along the seafront with Ellie and Connor and had a snack before taking them on at minigolf. My first shot was dreadful as I took 6 strokes on a par 2 but we all had good and bad holes and I finished a respectable 1 point behind the winner, Ellie.

Back to the hotel for a quick shower before dinner at El Mundo where I had my usual lemon sole on a delicious creamy, cheesy sauce. Mr PHL and headed back to the hotel and the others went for a cocktail/nightcap.

Blip is of the fish at the minigolf who wait hopefully for visitors to feed them!

Thanks for your good wishes, I am feeling better most of the time but still a bit achey. Hopefully it’s on the way out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.