Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Travelling to the airport

I wish this bug would just take the hint and leave my body! I’m mostly frustrated at the fact I’m very tired when I lie down in bed and then I can’t sleep. I am feeling a bit better as I wrote this (3.40pm) so hopefully it will be gone soon. Thank you for your good wishes.

Was delighted that when we checked the bags in at Prestwick airport they weighed the sane as in the house and were under our allowance.

Got the final buts sorted this morning and by 11 we were on the way as we wanted a decent lunch before boarding. Found a nice restaurant on Prestwick High street with a 2 course deal on and I very much enjoyed my mushrooms on toast followed by chicken with creamy mash and vegetables.

Parked the car and dropped the cases and are sitting waiting for the flight to be called. The inbound flight is running about 25 minutes late but staff have appeared at the gate so hopefully won’t be long before we’re called through. Departures is filling up but still a few seats available.

Looking forward to seeing your entries for this week’s TinyTuesday challenge with the optional theme of Fruit and Veg. My effort is the inside of a line taken in very bad lighting this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.