Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Packing

Unfortunately I didn’t feel much better when I woke and an added symptom is stomach pains unless I eat, feels like a nasty wee virus has hit into my system. The medication is helping and I managed to go 10 hours between doses so I hope I’m in the mend.

We dropped Phin off at daycare and he bounded off without a backward glance which is always a good sign.

After breakfast we popped out to pick up some euros and something for dinner. Mr PHL also found a new belt and I got some socks.

After a rather tasty fish finger sandwich I finished off the ironing and laid out my clothes to pack. Convinced Mr OHL to try on his tee shirts and shorts (a task he gates) but it resulted in another full black bin bag for the charity shop. He is looking so much better in himself and is amazed that his collar size is shrinking along with the rest of him.

Took the suitcases out and realised that the one which was delivered a fortnight after our last holiday was damaged at the corner and I suspected wouldn’t cope with the journey so off to the shops we went. Several tens of pounds later we have 2 new rather colourful cases.

Packing took an hour or two and was followed by another 30 minutes of shuffling to make sure no bag was over the weight limit.

Our neighbour popped in this evening to ask Mr PHL to sign her passport application form. As an ex member of the armed forces (albeit almost 40 years ago) he’s one of the people who can counter sign, who knew?

Another hot bath and I’m hoping for a better sleep tonight. Thank you for your good thoughts.

Thanks to Laurie54 for hosting MonoMonday, just managed to capture the sun’s rays shining on the clouds in the wee bit of dry weather we had this afternoon.

Tomorrow’s TinyTuesday has an optional theme of fruit and veg and the tag is TT437

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.