Packing

Dropped Phin at daycare this morning and as usual he was hugely excited to go in. I’ve had word that he’s had the best day so we’re pleased he’s settled in ok.

Spent an hour or two catching up on the ironing before starting to lay out the clothes we’re taking on holiday. I even found 3 pairs of unworn shorts tucked away amongst my jeans and the bonus is that they all fit!

Dug out the packing cubes and sorted everything into piles. I like to split our clothes between both cases so there was a wee bit of juggling to do. And then again when I weighted them!

Chippie tea as I couldn’t face cooking the planned Mac and cheese after bending over so much this afternoon.

Caught up on blip so all that remains us to finish my cheeky glass of red and head up for an early night as the alarm needs to be set for 3.45am. Wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.