Another lovely dinner

I had a long list of things to do today so I set myself up with a bacon sandwich for breakfast and boy was it tasty.

Managed to get nearly everything out of the van and several loads of washing done before lunchtime. A dog walk in the rain was quite refreshing after all my running around in the morning.

We’d ordered a Home by Nico meal which was delivered yesterday. Titled the Chippie, there wasn’t anything deep fried but it was delicious from the chips and cheese (potato terrine with pecorino sauce) through the scampi with peas, steak pie, pork belly and pig cheek to the chocolatey deep fried Mars bar (mousse with a sponge vase and caramel) it was all delicious. I’m stuffed!

A bit more tidying and cleaning to be done in the van tomorrow and we should be able to put it back to the storage yard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.