Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Wild basil

Clinopodium vulgare

I blipped this tiny wildflower on Whiteshute Ridge today, on my way back from the out-of-town Sainsbury's.  Rather wonderfully it's wild basil.  Even more wonderfully I got the focus right, because kneeling in the wet I couldn't see the screen very well.  I'd have had to lie down for that, so no thanks!!

Luckily I had the macro lens with me, which I find really useful on wet days, but don't imagine me carrying heavy shopping bags, I'd only gone for one thing not sold in town to supply my currently rather full house.

Nothing else really, it's been pretty wet all day.  I have started reading the book I bought yesterday,The Bone Chests, though, which is a great pleasure.

Look after yourselves, lovely blippers  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.