Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

On a Wet, Dark Day

these Gaillardia are still flowering happily!  I've had them since June and they're doing so well - I understand its only one season of flowering for them, but I will get some more next year for sure :)

Thank you all for your advice regarding my images.  I hadn't realised but the F stops were way too high!

I seem to have had an adverse reaction to the flu jab yesterday, with an aching head and arm, and feeling a bit giddy.

Managed to do some shopping this morning briefly, and the rest of the day I have tried to relax despite having lots to do before my parents come on Sunday!  Hoping I will be 100% again tomorrow...

And I forgot to let you all know that yesterday I heard I didn't get the job - just as I was going for the bus.  I have asked for feedback...  So its back to the drawing board on that score, with no further interviews coming up at the moment :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.