Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

The Verbena

is still flowering strongly, after I thought it had died off, its come back again :)

I took all my glass to the containers by the mini Tesco's, then onto pick up my prescription and finally to church for the usual chat and coffee.  I was the only visitor today so it was a bit quiet...

Rant

This morning as I received three texts, one regarding an asthma check, one regarding the diabetes nurse wanting to talk to me about being 'pre diabetic'? (I don't agree and don't want to know unless I am actually diabetic!) and one from the GP wanting to talk to me about my recent blood tests.  I phoned the surgery, and apparently I have to have 3 phone calls.  

I can't just speak to one nurse or the GP (or visit one of them about it all!!!  

Our NHS is breaking and they have to make 3 calls on three different dates to ring me and can't tell me at what time of day on those dates!!!  GRRRR....

I had to do something positive after that conversation, so this afternoon I have taken apart an old tall 'billy' bookcase, that no-one, not even the charity shop wanted and put it outside the front under the window bay  until I go to the tip :)  Girl power!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.