This is the day

By wrencottage

In the Pink

Well, not doing so badly, anyway. Two pieces of good news to report. I’ve tested negative this afternoon for Covid, which is a relief, and Smithers has been sitting listening to music for a bit, which is the first time he’s felt up to doing that since before all his recent health problems began. I’m so pleased about that, because as he can’t see to read or watch television, this felt like a good step forward.

I have very little time for taking photos in between my ‘Nursey’ duties and doing the cooking and laundry, but I did sneak out into the garden for a bit late this afternoon and grabbed this shot which shows we had quite a bit of rain overnight. I then re-filled all the bird feeders because I was getting Paddington stares from them for not keeping up with my avian duties, and we can't have that, can we?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.