Greenstead

By Greenstead

Sedbergh WI Bookclub

A busy day. I started off with a very exciting job - sorting out the bins. This was followed by getting all the remaining pansies into pots ready for their final planting spot. Then lunch followed by the Sedbergh WI Bookclub. We had quite an interesting discussion of Confessions with Blue Horses by Sophie Hardach. As with all stories that jump around in time, I struggled to be able to follow it for most of the first section. By the end of the first section I could follow it more easily. There was some interesting parts about living in the GDR that we didn’t know but overall it scored just under 7.
The sun shone most of the day so when I got home I went to check the vegetable beds and collect edible vegetables. There were an awful lot of weeds, but we did get a good crop of beetroot.
In extras view of the Howgills from Farfield Mill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.