Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

It rained

Which is good for our area as we have not had rain in about a month. I do love seeing wet leaves…especially red! Happy to see this.

A heavy weight lifted as Brett is being treated for acute diverticulitis. Not cancer. There was an abscess area which they are now draining. He is scheduled to have surgery to repair the intestinal wall on Monday or Wednesday depending on how well the drainage goes. He wants food but nothing yet. Hopefully tomorrow. Ice chips and dips of water. In much less pain, thank goodness.

Dog sitting at his house. He only lives 2 miles from the hospital so it looks like I will be making myself more familiar with the city.

I think this might be my 9 year blip. Thankful for this community. Grateful for all the friendships!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.