Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Giant arrowhead

And don’t ask me how this lovely flower ever got a name that is so totally NOT what it looks like.  We found this water grown plant at a small pond in a Japanese garden in Newberry.  

We visited a new to us barbecue restaurant for lunch today. Excellent pork ribs and as there were some other items we wanted to try we will be going back.

After eating I remembered the little garden so stopped by. There has been much work done here since I visited a few years ago. I could see that flowers had bloomed and there were others that probably bloomed during summer.  Maybe daffodils or lilies. The arrowhead was growing at the edge of the pond. I thought it was an orchid of some kind but when I checked the Seek app it had a completely weird name.   Who comes up with these names?!!!!

A photo of part of the park in the extras.


I think this is my 8 year anniversary photo. So happy to be a part of the Blipfoto community for all these years and I know I will be here many more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.