KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Another Gorgeous Fall Day

Thank you all so very much for your kind words and thoughts about Irene yesterday. I haven't had any updates today, except a short text exchange with my sister (full birth sister!) this morning. She hadn't heard anything from the hospital either. 

It's a lovely day here - a bit cool, but sunny. I got out for a nice long walk this morning, followed by a golf meeting. I'm about to go to a local winery to meet three women friends for glass of wine and nibbles. This winery https://amaterrawines.com/ has the most gorgeous views and is right here in Portland, not further south in wine country. Easy to get to, and easy to get home! It will be a great distraction.

On my walk this morning I went past a garden where the owner apparently loves orange. There are always orange roses and today marigolds and orange pansies were in evidence too. And surprisingly, a rhododendron on the grounds of my townhouse is in full bloom (see extra). Huh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.