KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Surprise Pizza!

Terrific day! Acupuncture followed by a golf game with good friends. Then I went to visit my friend Lori who lives nearby. She’s an amazing artist and got back fairly recently from a workshop and travel in France. So I looked at all of her new work and journals - great work! We shared a G&T, being Friday and all, then her son, who’s 40-ish and is currently living with her, said he was making pizza and would I like to stay for dinner?

The rest, as they say, was history! Yum!

Thanks for your continued good thoughts about my birth mother. According to my sister, today she woke up and was cognizant, speaking more than yesterday. But the prognosis is still not good. Many of us have been through our parents’ end of life and it’s neither predictable nor easy. I should mention that she lives In Pennsylvania so not easy to visit unfortunately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.