Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

SPOOKY

The Abstract Thursday theme is Spooky.  I used some little paper skulls on sticks for my original shot and did some processing to make them look spookier.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

I had to get up early this morning as I was expecting a parcel that needed to be signed for.  Once that had arrived I went back to bed for a while. 

I checked my " Too Good To Go"  app to see if there were any Surprise Bags available and I managed to reserve one at The Orangery Cafe which is in the Hermitage Community Garden in the village.  My pick up time was between 3.30pm and 4pm.  I arrived at the cafe around 3.45pm.  Even though the cafe closes at 4pm it still had a lot of customers. When I got home and checked my bag I found it contained two large baked potatoes with cheese, a couple of crumbly cherry shortbread squares and three chocolate brownies.  Good value for £3.39. ( One baked potato, one shortbread square and one brownie have already been enjoyed. )

Just the usual evening of TV viewing - tonight it was Bake Off  - Extra Slice and Saving Lives at Sea.  I also caught up with the most recent episode of the Yorkshire Ripper drama The Long Shadow.

Weather today was chilly again but not as windy as yesterday.

Steps today - 6,912

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.