dreaming

By dreaming

Standing out

As I was driving home from dialysis I heard on the radio that Mount Rainier was standing out clearly on the horizon, so I had to check it out when I got home.  And then of course I needed to photograph it for my blip.  I'm guessing no one gets tired of Mount Rainier.

When I asked a staff member at dialysis to take the photograph of me in my chair to send to Sashie, it turned out that they have a policy about media that meant I had to sign a release form.  It was for my agreement to give permission for them to use photos or videos of me that they had taken for whatever purpose they chose.  I pointed out that I couldn't sign an agreement that gave them permission to use my photograph and my name unrestricted.  They tried to find a different form for my simple request and finally someone from HR came and just took the photos for me. A lot of fuss about nothing.  I texted the photos to Sashie for her suggestions.

Aside from being incredibly uncomfortable in the chair, everything about dialysis went smoothly today.  That was nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.