Cozy

Today was my first full day wearing the new hearing aids and I'm having some difficulty screening out the ambient noise, which seems extremely loud and makes it difficult to hear what I want to hear.  For example, the bathroom fan sounds loud even when I'm in another room. And the road noise when I'm in the car drowns out the radio. I know there is some way to lessen the input of those sounds, but I have to figure it out.

For Wild Wednesday, here is my wild animal, enjoying being cozied up on the new fluffy comforter. Tomorrow evening we'll be going back to the vet for her shots, if I can get her to let me give her the gabapentin beforehand.

You may remember my writing about my fiftieth college reunion back in 2018.   Well, the 55th is coming up and today I had to submit my write-up for the class report.  Looking back on the last five years, I can only say that I don't know where I'd be without my loving family and those wonderful twins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.