Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Vampires

Another quiet but productive day…mainly getting ready for my visitors, making supper, cleaning etc but also finished sorting the various admin and meeting prep tasks still on my To Do list.
Mind you, one frenzied moment in my morning was when I looked up and saw a bluetit on the window….just was thinking how lovely til I realised it was inside! Mad panicked few moments trying to open the window to let it out, dodging it flying around and all the time thinking ‘must get a photo this would make a good blip’!! Eventually it went out, but left me with my heart racing for a while….
Gorgeous sunny day, although much more of a nip in the air than recently, could do with being up in the hills or on the coast…maybe we’ll get to do some of that this weekend. When K arrived we planned some exhibition visiting for her tomorrow whilst I’ll be in Glasgow then watched an interesting programme about food in Korea…such a lot of difference to get your head around in both the ingredients and the style of eating. I’d like to visit.
We had our supper then went to collect RL whose train was delayed, but we just managed to get to the theatre in time to see the National Theatre’s ‘Mina’…a feminist retelling of the Dracula story that had Mina choosing to become a vampire as a route to a better life than a young woman of the time might otherwise have. It was at times very funny, scary and dramatic….great evening! Most of the dialogue was in Scots so my two English guests were grateful it was a captioned performance.
Home for RL to have some supper then we chatted about sewing, walking, retirement, family secrets and tracing relatives til a bit too late. Nice day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.