Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Nomad Safaris …..

….. ….. ….. making their way back down the Arrow River today. Missy & I had walked up the gorge to Britannia Terrace, a site of old gold diggings. It was warm & sunny, a lovely day to venture up there.
I heard the vehicles in the photo well before I saw them. They drove up river, and then in full view, turned around and headed back downstream towards Arrowtown. I wonder what that was all about!

There’s a photo of the Sawpit Gully waterfall in Extras.

I popped into my daughter’s to see how Hazel & Cora were getting on. They’d gone back to their Mum’s, both to have a nap. Hazel was tired and needed a rest but had been happily painting & drawing for a couple of hours. She’s still doing well, but not ready for school yet. It was just time for Cora’s nap anyway. I was sorry I’d missed them. Tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.