Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Beautiful baskets …..

….. ….. ….. at the Remarkables Market today.
Yes! I bought one - the red & green one, second from the left. Gorgeous colours. The woman selling them is resident in NZ now but is from Ghana and sources these amazing baskets from Africa. I’ve been eyeing them up for well over 2 years and finally succumbed today.

I bumped into an old friend, from my early days in Queenstown, at the Market. We met in our first 4 months of being in Queenstown, in late 1980. I did have 20 years away, from 2000, having got stuck in Christchurch by the quakes. But our friendship has continued on. Marvellous!

I’m watching the results of our 2023 elections coming in.
It’s looking like some big changes are looming

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.