Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

In the Rain

All in all, a frustrating day culminating in a failed attempt to use a "free treat" at a well known coffee house due to a " ... unexpected mechanical failure". Since both of the outlets I tried were closed for the same issue I suspect it was due to a wider IT failure. To top it all, it started to rain on what was already a dull dreary day, so I wasn't even inclined to stop to take the camera for a walk!

Instead, I snuck out into the garden between showers and took a couple of images of a spider's web glistening with raindrops, one in and one out of focus. These were layered up in photoshop and a spider from an image in the back catalogue added.  A bit more faffing gave me the final image - a bit more colourful and brighter than reality!     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.