Appreciation

By Appreciation

The Great Barrier Reef

Today, we swam with the fishes. I'm not a happy person in the water, and when the first snorkel and marine life session started, I pulled out. I can't control the breathing, head in water, ears in water, flip flop your feet, and don't panic or breathe through your nose thing. It's too much.

However, after lunch, I gave it another shot, and this time, I swam with the fishes. I saw blue fish, yellow fish, clown fish (Nemo), angel fish, iridescent fish and and enormous shoal of big fish all swimming round in a circle packed together like sardines (ha ha). I saw blue coral, pink coral, yellow coral, and bleached coral.

Oh, and I saw a SHARK. OK, so it was a juvenile vegetarian Shark, but I can officially say I swam with sharks!

Can you see the delight in my face!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.