Dakers

By Dakers

Onward & Upward

Another day in Edinburgh.

After dropping Pat at the Scottish Arts Club, I made my way to the Botanic Gardens. As we were meeting Annette for lunch at the gardens I avoided my morning coffee and cake. Before going into the gardens, I walked through Inverleith Park to take a photograph of Fettes College from Fettes Avenue.

I had glimpsed this view as I was driving home and decided it merited today’s photograph.

Fettes College was designed by David Bryce who also designed our own home. There is quite a difference in size!

It is many years since I was inside Fettes College and I was quite surprised at how many details inside were identical to the details in our house.

The sunlight illuminating the facade makes quite a contrast to the stormy sky. I really would like to examine the interior of the tower. I must approach the college to see if it is possible.

We enjoyed our lunch get together with Annette, 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.