Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Overcast

Little Man has just finished having his bath. Supervised by his Jjajja (Luganda for grandmother). He loves having a bath and loves spending time with my mum. She loves putting him in the bath and the two of them have quite the part together when they're up there. The whole house is filled with their giggling and laughter. I'm glad that I'm over here, and that I have my parents to help me look after the Little Man.

Today has been overcast. It's been raining intermittently throughout, which has meant that the house has been on the colder side. I don't mind, however, the heating was turned on because my dear mum feels the cold a lot more than the rest of us do. Thankfully my parents also have a beautiful wood-burning fire that they tend to put on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.