Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Home

Today has been rather rainy. I don't mind. I took the Little Man for a walk this morning when it wasn't raining. We enjoyed ourselves. My parents went out for a brunch appointment, so they were away for a couple of hours.

It's apparent that autumn has arrived. I'm glad because I often find the summer months a bit too hot. My inner thermometer became a little warped since Little Man was born. So I'm often a bit too hot and the heat of the summer makes it unbearable to pull through each day. So the cooler autumn months (and cold winter months) make life a lot easier.

My dad cut the bushes in front of the house the other day. It had begun to grow out of control and so he got a step ladder and hedge clippers the other day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.