Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Finished

An early morning shop.
When I do my shop I use an app on my phone to scan the items as that is how we get discount on things we buy regularly. This morning on the 'Half Price' shelf there was some joints of pork but when I scanned one I realised that it wasn't half price at all. Normally to remove the item you just tap the picture and you get the option to add or subtract the number. However, this told me if I wished to remove the item I had to scan it. So I scanned it again .... and it added a second one to my list.
No problem .... just speak to one of the assistants at pay-out.
She (and one of the supervisors ... who I never rate highly) listened to my predicament and the girl did her magic. I wasn't convinced as the machine only showed one having been removed but the pair of them assured me it was all done.
I got home and went through everything with a calculator.
I was right! .... Only one joint had been removed.
Back down to the shop and the supervisor was at her post...... Damn - I was going to have to ask for a manager when she threw up her usual arguments. Nope -- she knew instantly that I was going to want a refund - and gave it to me. I was gobsmacked - until I realised that she knew when I was in the first time that I was being over-charged. Bitch.

As I was finishing breakfast there was a message  asking if I could do a food pick-up in Linlithgow by 11am.
No problem, pick-up done, dropped of and a fairly lengthy conversation between SWMBO and a woman she knew from her Brownie leadership days and home by 11am for coffee.

We are not convinced that our radiators are working or if it just isn't cold enough for them to come on - so I got the correct tools and took the thermostats off them and made sure that the control pins were free and put them back together again. Now to see what the weather does.....

The afternoon saw me in the garage for a wee while to make the lid for this piece. ....... more views in the extras box.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.