Lost in Thought

By steveng

Art Boards time (again!)

The local art group have their autumn exhibition this weekend so I spent much of this afternoon photographing the boards for them. 
By way of a change, my blip is a piece of art by one of our neighbours.  Alex is a relatively recent member but she does produce some good watercolours and I particularly like this one.  Gill helped her with cutting a mount and I offered to photograph it before they wrapped it for display (and hopefully, a buyer) This is a print from the scanned original.
Priced at £60, mounted but unframed work is being tried this time, buyers can decide what they want by way of a frame.

In the extras, Gill's board and the exhibition poster.  Most of Gill's have featured in my journal over the past few months.

How can I put this politely: the lighting in the hall is less than ideal for photographing art :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.