twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

After getting the boys out to school, I set about some work, a dog walk and then spent a half hour pitching work avoidance (for me) in my monthly 1-1. (It's not really work avoidance; more trying to convince them wot run the show that I / we could be better employed / deployed doing other things. To that end I've secured permission to guide the TOs a little so that'll look good on the CV come the vacancy in December)

Lunchtime was an enjoyable walk along the south shore of the Forth up towards Silverknowes; before heading back via Morrisons and back in front of the laptop.

Another sub optimal meal time from Tom; he prodded and poked his one sausage and 3 new potatoes whilst Alex and I devoured ours. Not quite sure what's behind the drop in appetite. More digging is required.

I then set off on a 9 to return the hound to home; and that done I cycled home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.