PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Unseasonal

I was surprised to find this little primrose in full flower this week. It may be spring in the antipodes, but it's autumn here in Britain! The leaf in my thumbnail hints at what is in bloom alongside this primrose, and the seasonal cyclamen appear in my Extras. (Thanks to Flower Friday host Anni.)

It was mainly dry this morning, and wet all afternoon until sunset, when the sky brightened again, complete with a rainbow in one direction, and a colourful sunset in the other. Mr PP somehow loaded the car with five tubs of greenery for the tip (a lot of which were laurel branches that Mr PP Junior trimmed for us last weekend). He dropped me off in Bourne town centre while he carried on to the tip. My mission was to find a hairdresser who might be able to fit me in for a trim.

One could if I came back in an hour, so I had a wander round the shops while I waited. It's a nice-sized town, I think; not too big, but with a nice mix of shops. There's a toy, games and jigsaw puzzles shop that also serves coffee, so I ended up there. Apparently, they have games evenings when anyone can drop in and try out board games with other potential customers. Isn't that a fab idea?

So, coffee consumed, and a toy purchased for a little somebody's birthday next month, I set off (now in rain) for the hairdresser's. Didn't have to wait long, but it was just long enough for another migraine aura to kick in! The stylist provided me with a glass of water so that I could take a Migraleve, before commencing the hairdressing task. Happily, once my sight returned to normal, only a slight headache followed, by which time I'd walked to Sainsbury's carpark, where Mr PP was listening to a podcast in the car. So all worked out well. 

Eating, snoozing and a little reading has consumed the remainder of the day. So, a good day all in all. (Oh, and while I was in Bourne I was able to drop off one hearing aid that's stopped working, so that meant another job done for the same use of petrol. Can't be bad!)

Have a good weekend, blipmates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.