PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Spooky

... is the prompt for this week's Abstract Thursday challenge, with thanks to host Ingeborg. I'd have liked to play with images involving the moon, but thick cloud meant there was no chance of that. This effort began life as a photo of a pair of scissors and a red feather. The result is down to fartnarkeling!

I spent this morning line dancing - my second visit to the Grantham class run by Diane, who is an excellent teacher. I paced myself by sitting out a couple of dances and thankfully no migraines today! Hoorah! I really am enjoying the chance to dance again; it's great exercise, apart from anything else. 

Now for an evening of craftwork: crochet - carrying on with the young master's Lion blanket. (Decided to crochet the whole thing rather than applique the lion granny squares, so it will be entirely home-made.) Also want to start knitting him a pumpkin hat to match little Miss B's so they can both wear them around Halloween. That said, the young master (who will be 11 months old in two days' time) pulls any hat off his head the second it goes on! But we can always try ... ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.