Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3211. Losing my patience…..

…..with InPost!

I bought some Croc boots on Vinted last week and the seller was really quick at getting them posted out.  I opted for a collection point (just in case I wasn’t at home when they tried to deliver) and apparently they have tried to “deliver” them to the collection point several times but the delivery was “unsuccessful”….to a 24hr garage?  I don’t quite buy that!
I phoned InPost yesterday and was advised that the lockers at this location are “faulty” and this was the reason the delivery had been unsuccessful so many times but they said that the fault would be sorted by today…..
Apparently they were out for delivery today but no update and no further information is available, so I am assuming that they are now being returned to the sender.  Fortunately for me she has been very communicative so I am still hoping to buy them (again) after getting a refund from Vinted but using a different courier.  This is my third failure with InPost of my last 4 purchases from Vinted so I will be very careful not to use them again!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.