Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3210. Common Merganser?

I spotted this duck on the lade on my walk into town this morning. My photo app says it’s a Common Merganser…..I’ve certainly never seen one like it here and he was quite skittish as I approached the fence, hence the terribly grainy photo!

I had quite a lot to do this morning so headed into town after a frustrating 50 minutes on the phone to Dermatology. After the Consultant telling about 4 weeks ago that I would get an appointment this month, I’ve now been told it will be after April 2024!
Naturally I’m disappointed but can’t do anything about it.

I bought a rather nice long padded gilet from Lidl! It’s pink and it’s lovely on!

So after a busy day I’m now sitting with feet up!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.