Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2845. Pickletullum Lane

I’ve photographed this lane many times as it’s my main walking route into town and I popped in this morning to collect some trousers from the seamstress in town. The gate used to have a gold top on it but over the years it has become a bit tatty and then the current owners painted it white…not as good a photo with the white top but I still love the colours of the trees.

I am waiting in for someone to turn up to fit our new smart meters as our energy supplier offer payments for using electricity and gas during off peak times so we thought we might as well take advantage of any deal that might reduce our costs as they have tripled since March. We have resisted putting the heating on but lit our bio fuel burner last night for about 15 minutes just to take the chill off the lounge. I have bought several very cosy onesies and an oodie to keep extra warm and we even moved my desktop set up into the lounge so we don’t have to heat the spare room when it’s not in use. Anything that will help us keep warm without breaking the bank is worth a try. Heaven help those in older properties or with less efficient heating, it’s a disaster for so many, including my youngest who cannot use his old and inefficient storage radiators because they are too expensive to run. He has a fan heater and I bought him a heated throw so that he can keep warm without spending too much.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.