Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2844. Bokkeumbap

This is another one of my Simply Cook recipes. A bit of an experiment but a friend of mine swears by this recipe so I thought I’d give it a go. It’s a Korean fried rice dish that you can pretty much put anything in. The base is fried rice and cabbage with spring onions. I added an onion and some bacon that I had in the freezer and it was absolutely delicious. We have another portion in the fridge for another day. All I need to add to the extra portion is another fried egg. The spices in the Simply Cook boxes are amazing and it was such a simple meal.

We finally had our champagne today to celebrate our wedding anniversary as we were away In Berlin on our actual anniversary so now I’m feeling quite happy having had half a bottle of champagne with my lunch!

My friend wasn’t well today so we didn’t meet but I did catch up with my youngest briefly for a coffee.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.