Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Guffey Bridge

Guffey Bridge is a historic bridge that was to go from Boise, Id. to Nevada.  They ran out of money and this is far as they got.   I'll put a link if you'd like to read more....  Guffey Bridge       Nancy and I had a great day driving around and taking pictures of the local sites.   There are quite a few petroglyphs close to where the bridge is.   
   The boys went to the lake early today to fish with some other guys that Steve knows.   I think they all did good and Joe and Steve caught 6 trout and some Crappie also. 
   Nancy made a chocolate cake to celebrate Joe's birthday which is tomorrow.   We are sending the boys to town to get the ice cream!  
   Thanks for stopping by and I will get to journals as I can.   Thanks also for the hearts and stars of late also.  
  a few pictures in the extras.... Nancy,  The Guffey cliff, petroglyphs. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.