talloplanic views

By Arell

Medieval merriment

I finally got to see the ridiculous and incredible Gryphon playing again!

The concert at the Brindley Theatre was cancelled twice before, but third time's a charm as they say.  I had an efficient and well togged up blast along the M6, with a picnic with Mum and Dad at Tebay, and a nice meal not far from the venue.

The band played quite a lot from the two recent albums, ReInvention and Get Out of My Father's Car!, and a mix of their earlier repertoire including a medley (or "muddley" as they put it) of all the best bits from their Red Queen album.  From left to right we have Clare Taylor, Andy Findon, Dave Oberlé, Graeme Taylor, Rob Levy and Brian Gulland.

After the show I had a really nice chat with Graeme, who remembered me from the concert in Liverpool four years ago and he autographed my concert ticket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.