KathyH58

By KathyH58

October 13

I think Mother Nature had triskaidekaphobia today, and didn't know what to do about it. The day started with a nice sunrise, then by 10 am it was raining. It rained for about an hour, then it cleared and blue sky could be seen. Around 3 pm it got dark, very dark. There was thunder, rain and hail! When that storm passed, it started to clear again.
The forecast had been for rain most of the day so we were not working. When I looked out at noon and saw blue sky I headed over to Shubie for a walk. There is not much for fall color this year, and what there is is muted. None of the usual bright reds and oranges. There were some nice reflections today, this is only one of several photos with reflections.
I am still trying to decide what direction to go tomorrow. I had thought about going towards Truro, but there is more rain in the forecast for that area. There is a craft show in the valley I would like to go to, but I am also going there on Sunday for brunch. The craft show is a one day event though. The best weather looks like it is on the south shore. Lunenburg might be nice, if I get there early. I will see what I feel like in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.