KathyH58

By KathyH58

October 14

I decided to go to the valley today to the craft show. Then I didn't see anything that caught my eye, all I bought was 2 new catnip toys. Peaches was almost climbing my leg when I came in the house this afternoon when I was opening the package, she could smell the catnip. She's relaxed now, laying on the floor with her nose just touching one of the toys.
I drove some back roads, stopping here and there to take some photos. I stopped at Dill's Atlantic Giant Pumpkin Farm in Windsor for some photos. I think this might have been the biggest one, weighing in at over 1500 pounds.
They used to hollow out these pumpkins and people would decorate them and paddle them across the lake in a race. Then the federal government in all their wisdom decided the causeway gates needed to be opened, so all the water drained out of the lake. The race was moved to Shelburne, a community a couple of hundred kilometers away. When the forest fires were bad here last summer, the provincial government stepped in and insisted that the causeway gates be closed, so if they needed the water for a fire, it would be available.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.