All grown up

A wee while back, we found these kittens under a plant pot in our back garden. This is the second time we've spotted them in the last week and by the looks of things they seem to be doing pretty well (the black one is hiding).

This photo was a nightmare to edit in Picasa. My original exposure blew out the wall and underexposed the kittens. Fine tuning the shadows and fill light only exaggerated the flaws so to get round it, I copied the photo, applied a graduated tint to tone the wall down and superimposed it back onto the original to which I had added a little fill light. It certainly looks better than before the tinkering, but what a hassle!

If that's the effort required to salvage a photo in Picasa, I'm glad I don't use Photoshop. I do actually have it, but it scares me a little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.