Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Yellow …

… is the colour of the two flowers that appeared today.  According to Mr Google the one on the left is a Tulip Tulipa “Yellow Spider” and the one on the right is a Paeonia Daurica - Golden Peony or Caucasian Peony.  If anyone thinks that’s not right please do let me know.  

Another messy day.  MrMacD spent time in the garden and I went out to look around the garden and see what’s happening inside the greenhouse.  Things are growing!!

I sanded the walls where I’d filled holes and indents yesterday, then brushed them down to get rid of the dust. There were a couple of holes that I’d missed, so I filled those and will sand them tomorrow.

It’s a general election in New Zealand today, but early voting is allowed so we voted during the week.  We decided to go out for dinner to escape all the election “noise” on TV.

As we finished work for the day and prepared to jump in the shower an almost horizontal rainbow appeared.  It goes well with the tulip and peony.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.