Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Minimalist flower arranging

A friend gave me these tiny bottles yesterday so that I could experiment with single stem flower arrangements. I'm hopeless at arranging flowers in a big vase but these are ideal,  though for perfection I probably need to do a bit of work on them - water level, angle of the stems and so on. The cosmos are still going strong but they won't last much longer in the low overnight temperatures. Making the most of them. 

At lunchtime today my daughter and I are meeting D. She's a research fellow on a big ESRC funded project based at the  University. My daughter is going to be involved in some of the co-design and I'm going along for the chat. Blipper SallyMair might find this interesting. After lunch we might have a mooch round the houseplant shop. 

Another beautiful autumn day but gloves and scarves are out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.