Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Macro

I'm afraid I don't know what sort of fly this is but it was the only insect that stayed immobile for me in the brisk wind this morning. There are still a few insects about but mostly tiny ones. A few dozy wasps and this fly on one of the flowers I grew from seed this year. 

After another unsatisfactory night - far too many wakeful hours - I walked Flora then settled down to online coffee with my niece in the Netherlands. I really wonder sometimes if I'll ever get back to see her there. International travel has lost its appeal for me. I know I could get there easily without flying so maybe next year. 

This afternoon I'm walking at Kings Park with R. and her dogs which will be lovely in the autumn sunshine. Have a good weekend everyone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.