Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Snug at Home

It rained in the night and was windy.  Real autumn is here after our glorious Indian Summer! 

I finished making the autumn table-topper bigger as my new round table is larger than the old one.

I started off the day by lighting a perfumed candle and then read while sipping my hot peppermint tea.  I was so happy to have done all my local shopping for the weekend on Friday, in case the wind and rain were too strong for me to want to go down to the market.

Around 9.30 the rain stopped and the wind calmed down, so I went down to the market anyway to get some fresh  vegetables and fruit.

We need rain desperately, so I'm not complaining. In fact, I rather like the homely snugness of the season!

Extra: A close-up of the pumpkins

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.