madwill's world

By madwill

Conkers

At the risk of this journal becoming a bit of an ‘Autumnwatch’….today I bring you conkers!!

I found these two lovely shiny conkers on the ground on our walk this morning - and so I hastened to a nearby bench to ‘pose’ them :-)

I made another trip (on the bus again ) to Tesco at Seacroft..just for a few bits (beer, chocolate, milk, multivitamins) - not very exciting.

Dogs seem to be tired again - 3.5 miles with me this morning….

I have now completed just over 850 miles of ‘boots on’ walking this year..only 1.9 miles per day needed for the rest of the year to complete 1,000 miles.

I may need more boots before then..these ones are getting seriously thin in the sole department….these have lasted just 5 months - approx 450 miles!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.