madwill's world

By madwill

A Bit Of A Shock

Well….the first frost of Autumn arrived here in our little bit of West Yorkshire. I knew it was a lot cooler this morning…the hall thermostat registered just 15C when I got up (it has been hovering between 18 and 21 for weeks now) and it was decidedly chilly waiting for the dogs to finish their ‘morning ablutions’ in the garden.

It was bright and sunny but I did put my fleece on before I took them for a walk…was glad I did, as I found a pair of gloves in the pockets! My new hat proved very useful too.

It  was still a shock to find frosted leaves at the end of the road and in the lanes around the village.

The sun stayed out and it soon warmed up a bit, (the forecast is for a high of 11C later today).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.