There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Pumpkin Time at Way Fruit Farm

Our day featured a library date in Bellefonte, in which my husband and I went and picked up a whole bunch of books to read. We are both voracious readers, in case I have not mentioned that lately. 

But the Bookmobile has been off the road for more than a year, so our book supply chain has been cut off. We do rescue the occasional book from our local Little Free Libraries, but the selection isn't quite as good.  ;-)

We picked up a chef salad and cottage fries at Jim's for lunch and split it at a picnic table at Governor's Park in Bellefonte. A quick stop at a local park for a walk was next, followed by a visit to nearby Way Fruit Farm on our way home.

As you can tell, it is pumpkin time at Way Fruit Farm, and they have a wonderful selection of gourds in assorted colors, shapes, and styles. The ones in front that are stacked are something new and cool, and they are so fun to look at.

You are wondering whether I bought one of these pumpkins, I'll bet, and the truth is this: inside the building, there is a box of teeny-tiny pumpkins for under a dollar apiece. Yes, I did pick one up for Tiny Tiger, and I bet he'll be very excited about it!

My soundtrack tune is from the U2 album October. Here is the first song on it, Gloria, live at Red Rocks in 1983. Oh, we were ALL so much younger then!  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.