Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Two down, four to go

I was amazed to see that two Red Hot Pokers had come into bloom in the garden, albeit mainly yellow and fairly small, but still a reflection of the rather odd weather we've been experiencing.  I was going to blip a picture of them but then I thought, you don't want to see a photo of two stubby yellow flowers.  You want to see macarons!  So here they are; the ones I mentioned yesterday.

In case you're interested, the two missing were Champagne and Raspberry flavour.  Those left are Passion Fruit with something else I can't quite recall, and Salted Caramel.  The latter have been highly recommended by another blipper.  I'm looking forward to trying them.

My time over today and tomorrow is largely taken up by the rugby world cup quarter finals.  A shame for Wales after a great game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.