Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Felbrigg

We decided to head over to Felbrigg this morning for a walk around the walled garden and a coffee and scone in the cafe.  The garden was superb as usual; it's good to see it at different times of the year.  I was surprised to see this young chicken at this time of year; I hope it grows big enough to survive the winter.  Mum is the rather inelegant bunch of white feathers to the right that look as though they went through a too hot wash; sadly I couldn't get Mum and the chick to face the camera at the same time.  Being an organic garden where the pests are entirely controlled by the resident doves and chickens, I often think it must be a nice place to live, if you're a chicken.

A couple of extras of the dovecot; firstly with the hen house in the foreground which is a replica of the dovecot, and secondly through one of the wall arches in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.