Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Where's yer bin?

Rather a busy day, with a trip into town this morning to pick up a couple of things, mowing the lawn (has nobody told it it's supposed to have stopped growing by now?) and washing the car.  I think my neighbour thought I must be selling it as it's so long since I did it.  A few other domestic chores and the end result is that I only took one photo.

This isn't the shot I saw first; as I walked from the car into town I saw a really rotting and dilapidated wooden gate, which had had a brick wall built behind it so served no practical purpose whatsoever.  I thought I would take a shot of it on my way back to the car as a 'Derelict Sunday' entry but by the time I got back there was a car parked in front.  Which just shows you should always seize the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.