Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

View from my Bench #5

My dear husband/best friend Herb on his 83rd birthday.     I’m sitting on the round concrete ball (“bench”) in the middle of this blip    He likes to walk with me, but it’s slow and I don’t go up too many hills.   He’s much fitter… without going to any gym… .sometimes he just goes and does the capital Hill steps himself and sometimes he just does extra bits like here ( up the steps partway, while I wait (and do my spanish or look at blips or something on the phone) .   I am so blessed.    We are trying to make  the most of every day.   We just watched the UW Huskies win the football game against Oregon and we’ll have a nice dinner and cake.... and there are plans for the mass family fall birthday dinner later this month... 

The extra is a phone pix of the partial annular eclipse of the sun this morning…. at least I think i is.    I didn’t have the right glasses and couldn’t manage to see it reflected on paper thru a pinhole but I did squint with one eye and saw it from my roof deck…then I just aimed the phone without looking with the exposure turned as low as I could and got this….but look at that small bit on the lower right….how can this be?   a reflection in the phone?  It’s just how it looked…except it’s vertically  reversed…..I haven’t done anything.   Spooky,  can anyone explain this to me.?    15 minutes later, it was all covered with clouds. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.